Voter Information

When is the Special General Election for the Fifth Congressional District?
Tuesday, June 20, 2017 – polls open at 7 a.m. and close at 7 p.m.

Who can vote in the special primary runoff?
Any 5th Congressional District voter who registered to vote by May 20, 2017.
The district spans portions of Cherokee, Chester, Fairfield, Kershaw, Lancaster, Lee, Newberry, Spartanburg, Sumter, Union and York Counties.

Where do I vote?
If you are unsure about where to vote or if you’re registered, CLICK HERE.

Can I vote absentee?
You can vote absentee if you will not be able to vote on election day or if you are 65 or older or are physically disabled. CLICK HERE to find out other criteria for voting absentee.

Meet Ralph!

District Map